Programme for By-election of Kalungu LC V Chairperson

The Electoral Commission has approved the electoral programme for by-election of District Chairperson for Kalungu District.
The programme will commence with an update of the National Voters’ Register from Monday 10th July up to Friday 14th July 2017, at update stations in each parish throughout Kalungu District.
The Commission has appointed Friday 14th July as the cut-off date for registration of voters in the district. Registration and transfer of voters from one polling station to another within Kalungu District will not be conducted after this date.
The display of Voters’ Register will be conducted from 24th July to the 2nd August 2017 at all the polling stations in Kalungu District, while nominations will be conducted on 2nd and 3rd August 2017.
Campaigns will be held from 7th to 29th August 2017 and polling will be on 31st August 2017.
The Kalungu LC.V Chairperson seat fell vacant when Court nullified the election of former Chairperson, Mr. Kyabaggu Richard, on 16th May 2017.

Best Halloween Candy , Healthiest Halloween Treats

Friday, July 7, 2017