EC Sets Date for By-election of MP for Arua Municipality

The Electoral Commission has released the electoral programme for by-election of Member of Parliament for Arua Municipality, Arua District.

The programme will commence with an update of the National Voters’ Register from 5th – 9th July 2018, at update stations in each of the six (6) parishes/wards in Arua Municipality.

The Commission has appointed Monday 9th July 2018 as the cut-off date for registration of voters in the Municipality.

Registration and transfer of voters from one polling station to another within Arua Municipality will not be conducted after this date.

The display of the National Voters’ Register will be conducted from 18th to 27th July 2018, at all the sixty five (65) polling stations in .

The nomination of candidates will be conducted for a period of two days, Thursday 19th July and Friday 20th July 2018 at Arua District Headquarters.

Campaign meetings for candidates for Member of Parliament shall be held from 23rd July to 13th August 2018.

Polling for Member of Parliament shall take place on Wednesday 15th August 2018 at all polling stations in Arua Municipality, and (polling) shall start at 7:00am and close at 4:00pm.

The Arua Municipality parliamentary seat fell vacant following the death of the former Member of Parliament, Hon. Ibrahim Abiriga on 8th June 2018.



Air Jordan 1 Mid "What The Multi-Color" For Sale

Friday, June 29, 2018