THE REPUBLIC OF UGANDA THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Telephone: +256-41-337500/337508-11 Fax: +256-31-262207/41-337595/6 E-mail: secretary@ec.or.ug

Ref: **ADM72/01**



Plot 55 Jinja Road P. O. Box 22678 Kampala, Uganda Website: www.ec.or.ug

Date: .3rd March 2016.....

Press Release

Polling Date for Residual District Local Government Councils Elections Wednesday, 9th March 2016

The Electoral Commission informs candidates, voters and the general public that Wednesday 9th March 2016 has been appointed as the polling date for elections of District Chairperson, District Directly Elected Councilors and District Women Councillors, in electoral the following areas where the elections were suspended.

No	District	Electoral Area	Elective Position
1.	Kyankwanzi	Kyankwanzi	District Chairperson
2.	Adjumani	Adjumani Town Council	District Directly Elected Councillor
3.	Kabale	Muhanga Town Council	District Directly Elected Councillor
4.	Kabarole	Rwimi, Bunyangabu County	District Directly Elected Councillor
5.	Kampala	Makindye III, Makindye Division	District Directly Elected Councillor
6.	Kyenjojo	Bufunjo, Mwenge County North	District Directly Elected Councillor
7.	Kyenjojo	Kisojo, Mwenge County North	District Directly Elected Councillor
8.	Kyenjojo	Nyantungo, Mwenge County North	District Directly Elected Councillor
9.	Luuka	Ikumbya, Luuka North County	District Directly Elected Councillor
10.	Моуо	Aliba, Obongi County	District Directly Elected Councillor
11.	Soroti	Gweri, Soroti County	District Directly Elected Councillor
12.	Iganga	Bulamagi/Nawanyingi, Kigulu South	District Women Councillor
13.	Wakiso	Gombe Division/Busukuma Division,	District Women Councillor
		Nansana Municipality	

Polling shall take place at all polling stations within the above district/electoral areas starting at 7:00am and closing at 4:00pm.

Thereafter, counting of votes and declaration of results shall take place.

Political parties and independent candidates are encouraged to deploy a maximum of two agents at each polling station in the above district/electoral areas.

Eng. Dr. Badru M. Kiggundu

Chairperson, Electoral Commission