THE REPUBLIC OF UGANDA THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

 Telephone:
 +256-41-337500/337508-11

 Fax:
 +256-31-262207/41-337595/6

 E-mail:
 secretary@ec.or.ug

Ref: Adm72/01



Plot 55 Jinja Road P. O. Box 22678 Kampala, Uganda Website: www.ec.or.ug

Date: 16th July 2019

Press Release

Programme for Elections of Interim Chairpersons in Newly-created Districts

The Electoral Commission informs the general public that the following two (2) districts came into effect on 1st July 2018:

- 1. Bugweri District, which was created out of Iganga District;
- 2. Kikuube District, which was created out of Hoima District;

Accordingly, the Electoral Commission has appointed Thursday, 25th July, 2019 as the polling day for <u>Elections of Interim District Chairperson</u> in the above two newly-created districts.

Voting shall be by Electoral College and secret ballot and will be conducted at the headquarters of the respective new district, starting at 9:00am.

The Electoral College shall comprise District Directly Elected Councillors and District Women Councillors representing the electoral areas forming the new districts.



Justice Byabakama Mugenyi Simon Chairperson, Electoral Commission