## THE REPUBLIC OF UGANDA THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

 Telephone: +256-41-337500/337508-11

 Fax:
 +256-31-262207/41-337595/6

 E-mail:
 secretary@ec.or.ug

Ref: Adm72/01



Plot 55 Jinja Road P. O. Box 22678 Kampala, Uganda Website: www.ec.or.ug

Date: 20<sup>th</sup> July 2018

Press Release

## Repeat Elections for Local Council (Village) Chairperson, Monday 23rd July 2018

Following the hearing of complaints arising from the Local Council (Village) Elections conducted on Tuesday 10<sup>th</sup> July, 2018, the Electoral Commission has resolved to conduct fresh polling in the villages indicated below:

1.	Kaliro District			
	Village	Parish	Town/Sub County	
a.	Kirumbi-Kibwangusyo	Buyodi	Kasokwe Sub County	
2.	Kempele Cepital City			
Ζ.	Kampala Capital City	Parish	City Division	
	Village Luwum Street		City Division Central Division	
a.		Nakasero IV Parish		
b.	Old Kampala Zone III	Old Kampala Parish	Central Division	
C.	Salompas A	Nakivubo Parish	Central Division	
d.	Kiganda Zone	Kisenyi Parish	Central Division	
e.	6 <sup>th</sup> Street Industrial Area	Industrial Area Parish	Central Division	
f.	Sendawula Zone	Lungujja Parish	Rubaga Division	
g.	Kasubi Zone I	Kasubi Parish	Rubaga Division	
h.	Kigwanya Zone	Busega Parish	Rubaga Division	
i.	Namere Zone	Kawempe II Parish	Kawempe Division	
j.	Village II	Ntinda Parish	Nakawa Division	
k.	Muyenga B	Bukasa Ward	Makindye Division	
١.	Ntuuse	Nsambya Central	Makindye Division	
m.	St Paul II	Nsambya Central	Makindye Division	
n.	Upper Buziga Zone	Buziga Parish	Makindye Division	
3.	Kisoro District			
-	Village	Parish	Sub County/Division	
a.	Kisoro Hill	Central Ward	Central Division	
4.	Lwengo District			
⊸.	Village	Parish	Town/Sub County	
a.	Central Zone	Central Ward	Kyazanga Town Council	
5.	Namayingo District			
	Village	Parish	Town/Sub County	

a.	Namayingo Central	Namayingo Central Ward	Namayingo Town Council
6.	Tororo District		
	Village	Parish	Sub County/Division
a.	Amogoro A South	Amagoro A Ward	Tororo Eastern Division
b.	Aburi Village	Osia Parish	Rubongi Sub County
			<u>.</u>
7.	Wakiso District		
	Village	Parish	Sub County/Division
a.	Kazo	Lugoba I & II Parish	Wakiso
b.	Kitala	Kitala Ward	Katabi Town Council
C.	Ssumbwe Village	Ssumbwe Parish	Wakiso Sub County
d.	Stella Zone	Najjanankumbi II	Makindye Ssabagabo,

Polling for election of Village (LC I) Chairperson will be conducted on Monday 23<sup>rd</sup> July 2018, in a public/open place within the village, and shall start at 7:00 am and end at 4:00pm.

The candidates who were nominated in the exercise conducted on 4<sup>th</sup> and 5<sup>th</sup> July, 2018, remain eligible for purpose of this election.

The election of the Village (LC I) Chairperson shall be by the voters lining behind the nominated candidates or their representatives, or their portraits or symbols, in accordance with Section 111(2) of the Local Government Act CAP 243 (as amended).

Sam A. Rwakoojo Secretary, Electoral Commission