Electoral Areas Where Elections Shall be Conducted, 2018

The Electoral Commission has released the list of newly-created Municipalities, Sub Counties and Town Councils, located in fifty three districts, where elections for the following positions will be conducted: 

  1. Directly-elected Member of Parliament
  2. Chairpersons (Town Council and Sub County)
  3. District Directly-elected Councillor
  4. District Woman Councillor
  5. Sub County Directly-elected Councillor 
  6. Sub County Woman Councillor
  7. Councillors representing Special Interest Groups (Youth, Older Persons, and Persons with Disability)
  8. Councillors Representing Workers to District Councils.




Friday, April 27, 2018